RCC, I’m a Jerk and admit it and other stuff

CavegirlFirst, the RCC update on my progress.

Have I made any? A bit. Maybe nothing worth throwing a parade for me or anything but here it is.

One of my original goals for the Rome Construction Crew was to get better about public speaking. I still freeze when I’m in a large group pf people and have to be the central focus of attention, but I am getting better about video conferencing.

 

I completed my marathon and came in second, which wasn’t too bad.

Everything else…I’m working on it.

 

If you would like to find out more about the support and community that is the Rome Construction Crew click here:

http://romeconstructioncrew.com

 

I’m awful, I’m horrible. I’m terrible. You should all take away my toys and ground me to my room. No really, I would love a nap. What I’m trying to say is, some brilliant woman got the idea to round up her friends and start a new blog and it has taken up a lot of her time the last few days. She has been terrible about reading your posts, answering her comments and being a good blogger. (I find it easier to apologise in 3rd person.)

As soon as the new website is fully operational I promise to come back to my senses and kiss a lot of bum and do whatever I can to remedy this. Really, so sorry. I love all of you guys and I thank you for supporting me and this blog. I really haven’t forgotten how much you all mean to me. πŸ™‚

 

I am a bad blogger. Bad bad bad blogger. I hang my head in shame. Hey…there’s than grilled cheese I lost last week.

27 thoughts on “RCC, I’m a Jerk and admit it and other stuff

  1. Ah knock it off. that woman who had the idea for the new blog is the one to blame. Certainly not angelic you (after I realized what I needed to do to support the task I want a piece of her as well.. er ..wait that didn’t come out right)

    Like

  2. You’re not a bad blogger, or a bad anything!!! You are a creative, generous woman who has started a great new way for the RCC community to grow, collaborate and prosper…that’s a major achievement!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    So stop being hard on yourself or I will have to get cranky!!!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. I was thinking RSS, which I still don’t understand since I was born before computers ran the world, and I can always find more interesting explorations than the ins and outs of computer operations. Like the name Rome Construction Crew. That has a lot of sociological meaning. I’ve seen it, and thought it was actually someone doing an engineering apprenticeship in Rome like they are always doing in cities full of ancient, crumbling treasures. I shall pay more attention…no raps on the knuckles with a ruler needed.
    Later…

    Like

  4. Oh you’re not a bad blogger at all! Getting a new website up and running is work. (Don’t I know it). We love you and the hard work you do! Hehehe, your new blog is going to be so much fun. I am still trying to think of something to write for it. Thank you for everything you do, and know that you are wonderful! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. You do not need to apologize for anything sweet lady! You’re a terrific blogger! Oh wait did you just tell us that you completed a marathon and came in second in the midst of everything else you do? And you’re apologizing? {shaking myhead}. That’s it, she’s not human people!

    Like

Talk to me!

