Boom Baby I’m Back. Sort of.

Fireworks 009

So I’m back. Sort of. My island in the sun that I told you all about was a beautiful experience in my mind. The reality was spending a week in intense chemotherapy infusions. So, I am recovering, rather slowly. I’m here and will be doing the best I can to catch up on some blog posts and comments and say hello to all of you amazing people, but I might be a bit slow to respond.

Also, sorry for lying about the island. I wanted you to all be thinking happy thoughts. πŸ™‚

I am working on some fun posts for later in the week. It feels good to be back here with you all. Love you much XOXO

136 thoughts on “Boom Baby I’m Back. Sort of.

  1. I am very, very glad you are back. “Sort of” is sometimes the best we can do. Please take care of yourself, and I will try to write a fun post for you meanwhile. Take it easy.

    Like

  2. I’m in shock. Didn’t expect to read this. Praying for you and sending Fizzle your way. Now don’t run off to the store to stock up on apples. He doesn’t care about any of that right now. Just wants to be by your side πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Ionia, I’m so shocked and sorry to hear that your island vacation was really chemo. Bless your heart! I will be keeping you in prayer. Please know that we want to be here for you next time something like this happens! I’m sending a big hug your way.

    Like

  4. Wow. Shocked to hear your news. You are such a force of nature, Ionia, that I can’t believe your recovery will be anything but fast and complete. But just in case, my thoughts and prayers are with you. You were really really really missed while in that tropical paradise.

    Like

  5. Welcome back, Ionia! As you can see you were very missed!! I hope you get stronger each day…don’t push yourself too hard too fast! Take it slow – rest when you need to! I am here for you πŸ™‚ xoxo

    Like

  6. Missed your blogs! Glad you’re back on line. I hope you try the Island Therapy as well. It can make Chemo at least a bit more bearable. Suggest you try Waterside Apartments in Curacao in the Netherlands Antilles of the Caribbean. Quiet, beautiful Ocean and Great Hosts.

    Like

  7. We missed you so much. So sorry to hear that you have been under the weather, but glad to know that you are getting good treatment. Hoping all works out well. You a really the glue that holds this community together. We all missed you.

    Like

  8. I sat by my husbands side through the worse chemo out there. He is doing well and cancer free almost four years later. I pray you have even better results. Glad you are back. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  9. As I haven’t been on here much lately I wasn’t sure whether you had gone AWOL or I just wasn’t around when you posted things. Glad you’re back, just remember life is meant to be fun so take it easy.

    Like

  10. I missed you so much mentor. I’ll be praying for you every night when I lay my head down to sleep. I know that I’m the new kid on the block, but you have made me feel so welcome. I’m so glad you’re back and I’m here if you need me. Blessings and hugs to my Ionia.

    Like

  11. I wondered if that might be the real reason for your absence, but I feared it would be impertinent to ask. I am glad to see you back. I read Stonefly at your recommendation and gave it a great review, with a plug for your blog, on Goodreads.

    Please let me know if you can receive coconut drinks in the mail. When you feel stronger, we can toast from afar.

    Like

  12. Oh i missed you! I’m glad you’re back πŸ™‚ I will be praying for a speedy recovery.
    And i was feeling so jealous of your island escape and here you were suffering intense chemotherapy infusions! 😦

    Like

      • doing well, thank you!! Missed you too! My inbox was getting a little boring πŸ™‚ Keep busy with work, enjoying summer, going out on the lake, kayaking, taking the dog swimming. now that it’s nice and warm out i’m not inside a lot. I hope you are feeling better. How often do you have to go get treatments?

        Like

      • For now I have an outpatient one later this afternoon and then it is evaluation time again. I’m waiting on insurance to see if there is another route we might be able to take. OOOOH KAYAKING!!

        Like

  13. Glad to see you back enough to be ready to give us some good insight. Missed you, and love that you’re such a fighting, yet stubborn as hell, woman!!! My kinda gal. Now, how about that drink while we watch a certain person wrestle a bear?

    Like

  14. Ionia, I missed reading your posts and comments. I am glad that you are such a positive person and I am sending tons and tons of good energy your way, along with many happy thoughts for you. Your presence brightens my day.

    Like

Talk to me!

