Blogger of the week

FizzleFlats2

This little guy is called Fizzle. He is a character in Charles Yallowitz’ book series Legends of Windemere. The amazing artist who came up with this drawing is Kayla Matt.

 

Melissa– Consider this a peace offering. We will share him. You get him Monday. I get him the rest of the week. 🙂

This week’s blogger of the week is an incredible person. She never fails to brighten my day and make me laugh. If you haven’t met her yet she is definitely a blogger you want to get to know. Please go and say a special hello to miss Melissa Janda

She blogs about many different things. For the writers, readers and those who need a good dose of humour this is a blog you really can’t afford to miss. Plus, if you are looking for a good book–Melissa has some excellent suggestions.

27 thoughts on “Blogger of the week

  1. Wow! Thank you Ionia! I’m seriously blushing! I’ve been absent from the blogosphere all day and then I see this! You really made my day, well morning. It’s after 2 am here in Texas. I guess you could say Fizzle made my day on Monday. LOL. First there was the hour-long massage, then the mani/pedi… Yes, Fizzle knows how to give manicures and pedicures. He has to keep those claws sharp, right? Don’t tell Charles but I painted Fizzle’s nails, uh claws too. He really liked my sparkly purple nail polish. It coordinates really well with his skin. Anyway, I tried to send him back to you but he mumbled something like, “Ionia…though she be but little, she fierce.” Hmph, strange that I said the same thing to Charles the other day when discussing his height, well, except for the “she” part. No wonder you two bicker all the time, you’re so much alike…two peas in a pod 🙂

    Like

    • It was my pod first. Honestly. It was a big enough pod to comfortably seat one stubborn short person. Then his wife kicked him out of his pod so I felt sorry for him and took him in.

      You know that neighborhood cat you feed that won’t go away? Yeah I took that cat in and named it Charlie. It was the runt of the litter and it never grew.

      Fizzle like sparkly polish.

      Like

Talk to me!

