Whispers In my heart

Does he know my sounds

the ones I make for him

sounds that form a rhythm

that sing this lonely hymn

 

Does he see the looks

those reserved for us

the way my eyes get misty

in this I must trust

 

Does he know I long for him

with shallow bated breath

does he know his goodbye

is the beginning of my death

 

Does he hear these shadowed calls

whispers from my chest

does he hear this longing

coming from the west

 

These painful, careful whispers

these cautionary sounds

these arms that cannot reach him

and yet my love abounds

 

Quietly I yearn for him

to hear my gentle cries

and envelope myself in thoughts

until a new sunrise

 

Whispers in the dark

become rapid beats dawn

sweetly reaching out

until distance is gone

 

 

12 thoughts on “Whispers In my heart

Talk to me!

