Collection Book of the Week – Five go to Mystery Moor

Interesting post on first editions. A fellow book collector shares photos and thoughts.

Julian Froment's Blog

As most of you know, I enjoy books, not in any creepy or immoral way, naturally, but I do enjoy real books. The smell, the feel and the look of them on my shelf. A couple of years ago I decided to start trying to build a small collection of first editions. I have always been interested in Enid Blyton’s children’s adventure stories and decided that I would see if I could start acquiring some of these. I now have a very small collection of first editions, built around Enid Blyton books, along with a few other random books that I have picked up here and there.

I thought that I would like to feature one book from my meagre collection each week and include some pictures and some brief information about where I acquired it and any relevant information about it. Hopefully this will interest some people and…

View original post 427 more words

2 thoughts on “Collection Book of the Week – Five go to Mystery Moor

Talk to me!

