Unseen by Karin Slaughter

Unseen (Will Trent, #7)Unseen by Karin Slaughter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was looking forward to this book, and for the most part, I thought the book lived up to my expectations. The story was a thrill ride like one can always expect from Karin Slaughter.

It was good to see some favourite characters return to the scene and as with previous books by this author, it is impossible to figure everything out until the very end. One of the things that I particularly enjoyed about this novel, was how deep and complex the plot becomes by the time you are half way through the book. There are so many things going on that leave you questioning everything you think you have figured out, but it never becomes confusing.

There were a couple of spots where I thought the dialogue seemed a bit dry. Whereas in previous books it was blazing, in this one I actually found some of it to be a bit overdrawn, but it didn’t interfere all that much with my enjoyment of the book.

In the realm of crime novels, Karen Slaughter is most certainly proving once more that she is queen. There is a bit of graphic content in this book, which didn’t bother me, but might offend some people. I thought it was handled well.

If you have been waiting for the release of this book, you will not be disappointed.

This review is based on a digital ARC from the publisher and Netgalley.

4 thoughts on “Unseen by Karin Slaughter

Talk to me!

