Author of the Week

 

Rural 096

This week’s author of the week is very special to me. She is one of the most hardworking, talented and kind individuals you will ever hope to meet. I stopped thinking of her as simply another blogger or a friend right away and have come to think of her as the perfect little sister.

 

She writes a variety of things, including novels about the old west, paranormal novels and poetry. She always has a kind word for her fellow blogger. She is also a lot of fun to have a conversation with. If you have not come to know her as of yet, please take an opportunity to do so now.

Briana Vedsted

 

Go give her blog a look and tell her I want another shipment of squirrel flowers. These ones are starting to wilt.

 

Check out her books right HERE\

You will be happy you did.

 

 

97 thoughts on “Author of the Week

  1. Pingback: Author of the Week | richardstephensblog

  2. She is such a sweetheart. Her innocence reminds me of mine when I was just a young thing….much younger than she is most probably. She is so very accomplished. I was just by her blog and I didn’t see any squirrel flowers, but she tells me that she lives on a farm, so I am certain they she will grow you some.

    Like

      • Pretty close…I turned 20 three months ago.
        I’m impressed. Everyone I know always guesses that I’m 15-ish. Frusterating, especially when they think my baby sister (of 5 years) is w-a-y older than me! lol πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • You are younger than I expected because you are very mature in many ways. Your face looks younger still, like a teenager. You still have a nice innocence about you though. probably because you live in the country and have not had to grow so fast as the city kids do. Seems like they do to me. You should hear the talk that comes out of some the high school kids mouths around here in Orlando. It is mind blowing, and so unnecessary…just what they grew up on.

        Like

      • I am glad I live in the country. I was also home-schooled. I think that is the reason why I’m shy and tend to avoid other people. That’s why this blog has been such a blessing to me. I’ve met more people who have become my friends here than I ever have in real life. And you are one of them. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Thank you. Delighted to be one, and I understand that. When i retired from everyday Nursing, I began to lose touch with people. While I didn’t have the stressors of my everyday work, I also did not have the camaraderie of my peers. it got pretty lonely until I found wordpress. Facebook just didn’t do it because all of my friends are so actively engaged all of the time and post a blurb here and there and a comment and a pic and move on. Here, the community seems to be available, at least someone in it somewhere reading, laughing, crying or writing…all the day long.

        Like

      • How true! I’ve got 15 FB friends who I never hear from, and then I countless friends on wordpress who talk with me on a weekly, if not daily, basis. This is such an awesome place! I so glad everyone welcomed me here! I’d be so sad without you guys!

        Like

Talk to me!

