Always Watching by Chevy Stevens

Always WatchingAlways Watching by Chevy Stevens

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is an emotional, interesting read with a lot of different dimensions and things happening. If you like books where you cannot quite figure out what is going to happen until the very end then this might be one you should consider checking out.

What I enjoyed the most about this book was the mysterious quality of the back story and leaders of the commune where the main character spent time in her formative years. You could never quite tell if her perception of the incidents, recounted later in her life, were what caused it to seem so ethereal or if it was actually the actions and attitude of the leader of the organisation.

I also thought the dialogue in this book was far superior to many others that I have read. I liked the interactions between the doctor and Heather and the way their relationship progressed, up to the point where it could not any farther (you will have to read it to find out why–no spoilers allowed.) This glued me to the book as I felt like I was in on the inside information between the two of them and made my own mind work in overdrive trying to figure out how to help solve the mystery of what was wrong with Heather.

The twists and unexpected turns in this book make it worth a read for certain, and I did not see the end coming at all, but was quite pleased with the result. Overall, this was an enjoyable book with a lot of great qualities. I feel comfortable recommending it.

This review is based on a digital ARC from the publisher and provided by Netgalley.

* Sorry to everyone that this review is not up to usual standards. I was able to pull it from goodreads, but couldn’t get any of the descriptions or alternate links to work. If you wish to know more about this book, please check the title out on goodreads. For now I continue to do the best I can 😦 Hopefully these issues are resolved soon.

3 thoughts on “Always Watching by Chevy Stevens

Talk to me!

