Loving a Prince Charming (Fairy Tales & Ever Afters, #3) by Danielle Monsch

Loving a Prince Charming (Fairy Tales & Ever Afters, #3)Loving a Prince Charming by Danielle Monsch

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

 

 

Honor and Integrity were more than words to Seth – they were the values he lived his life by. As Prince of a large kingdom, putting duty before desire was vital for the prosperity and wellness of his people. If sometimes he looked at Kira – best friend since childhood and his personal guard – and regretted his betrothal to the Princess of a neighboring kingdom, well, that was the price he had to pay for his people’s happiness.

Even if that Princess was cursed and given the nickname Sleeping Beauty.

Seth discovers the way to end the curse and, against his father’s wishes, sets off on a perilous journey to free her with Kira by his side. But Kira represents a different type of danger… Only love can break the curse, but how can Seth keep his promise to protect Sleeping Beauty when every moment with Kira makes his heart damn duty and demand its desire?

My thoughts:

This is a sweet, relatively short book that was easy to read and a lot of fun.

The characters were well developed and you can’t help but feel a bit sorry for the male lead. I love stories that remind me of the books I read as a child, the more traditional fairytale and in this case, this book reminded me a bit of every good fairytale I have ever read.

The story progresses quickly and it keeps you guessing so you aren’t really sure which way it is going to go. I also loved that both of the prominent female characters were likable so I actually had some work to do deciding how I felt about them and what I would like to see happen in the end.

This was just such a fun way to keep entertained for an afternoon. I would recommend this to fans of fantasy, romance and those who love a great fairytale.

This review is based on a digital ARC from the publisher and Netgalley.

4 thoughts on “Loving a Prince Charming (Fairy Tales & Ever Afters, #3) by Danielle Monsch

  1. Pingback: ARC Review: Charming (Pax Arcana #1) | A World of Books

Talk to me!

