I Can Only See You Now,

One of the most beautiful pieces I have seen. Please take a moment to read.

The Community Storyboard

I can only see you now, as just a thought or touch.

It even seems that some days, the pain it feels too much.

Its seeps within the despair I sense and fuels the ache I feel,

It’s in the smell of coffee beans, or a tune that seems so real.

 

I can only see you now, when I close my eyes to sleep,

Your face appears within my dreams, the ones I cannot keep.

Where bodies join and passions spend, a sheen of sated bliss,

Your tongue it steals across my lips and seals a whispered kiss.

 

I can only see you now, when time stands fast and still,

Tiny pockets of emptiness, that I let your darkness fill

Postcard written memories of all the times we shared,

Of endless possibilities, and times when you had cared.

  

I can only see you now, across a crowded…

View original post 64 more words

One thought on “I Can Only See You Now,

  1. Yes, A beautiful use of words. It reminds me of one of my favorite songs from years ago: lyrics by Hal Sharper and sung by Frank Sinatra with the words: “Softly, I will leave you softly, for my heart would ache if you’d awake and see me go…….

    Like

Talk to me!

