Bernie an Update

20130910-191341.jpg GOOD NEWS ALWAYS WELCOME!

first of all, thank you to everyone who wished “Bernie” the lovely stray with the bullet in his bum good thoughts and extended prayers to him.

 

THEY WORKED!

 

Mr. Puppy came out of surgery just fine. They found out he was chipped and he has been returned to his owner. Apparently the owner was an older lady. She said her grandson had come over to her house and must not have latched the gate all the way when he left, thus allowing the adorable fur baby to escape.

The vet thinks he may have been shot by someone on a neighbouring property trying to defend their animals, I don’t know and neither do they, for sure. Still, his owner made a ton of calls looking for him and happened to call the right hospital before they were even able to call her. She called me this morning in tears of gratitude for returning her best friend.

I’m so happy he gets to go home. Part of me is sad because I kind of fell for him…oh, another broken heart for Ionia. It never works out with these shaggy haired, brown-eyed heart throbs. Poor me…sniffle.

 

LOVE YOU GUYS! ❀

53 thoughts on “Bernie an Update

  1. Such a happy ending to a very sad and potentially fatal story. I’m sad for you, but happy that Bernie is back with his owner that loves him. Just be so proud of the good deed that you did, it was wonderful. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I worked as a Nurse Manager for many years. Convalescence is simply not easy. That’s it.
    Convalescence is a process which takes time. Anyway you feel is OK to feel that way.
    Stay away from all negative influences including negative people as much as possible.
    I knew the doggie was going to be OK because he found you and I am qualified to say
    most people are good and try to do the right thing. Same as dogs. I have kept house
    dogs all my life and currently have a Jack Russel and a Chocolate Poodle. The Jack Russel
    was a “pound puppy” from our lost dog’s home. He is the best dog I ever had.
    Thanks for the update. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I am so happy to hear that he wasn’t abandoned. I understand your sadness, but knowing that he had an owner who was desperate to get him back must have made you feel good too. It’s a happy but also sweetly sad ending. Now as far as whoever shot him … I still harbor fantasies of putting buckshot in that person’s bum πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. I echo what everyone else has said – so sad to hear what happened to him, but really pleased that he is going to be okay now but sorry for your heartbreak. You would have only had to walk him twice a day anyway.. πŸ™‚

    Like

Talk to me!

