Shopping Is as Shopping Does

John is the master of feel good stories.

Fiction Favorites

Wednesday seems like a good day to tell a little story. I was thinking on what to post today and I tumbled a few ideas around in my head.(Nice thing there isn’t much in there to get in the way) I thought I would come up with a holiday story, but right now it is a little too far away for the story to have the same meaning. I also considered doing one of those surprise ending – mystery – type things, but felt the holidays were a little too close for something macabre. So, I settled on what you see here. It is a story of a guy caught trying to enter a department store with a horse while doing some holiday shopping. It’s titled Me and my Pal and I hope you like it.

Me and My Pal by John W. Howell ©2013

“Excuse me sir, but you…

View original post 357 more words

One thought on “Shopping Is as Shopping Does

Talk to me!

