The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson

The Mark of the DragonflyThe Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Honestly, in the beginning of this book I was a little confused about what was going on with the characters, but by the end of the second chapter the confusion had ceased and I really began to enjoy this story.

There are many reasons to love this book. First of all, the author is amazing at building unique worlds with beautiful descriptions that keep you in the scene and make you feel like you are part of the developments. Secondly, I loved that the story would go through periods of excitement, and then settle back into a comfortable rhythm again. I thought the pacing was perfect.

I loved that the characters were so well introduced and that each one of them had a reason for doing the things they did. I value it when the actions of a character speaking louder than the dialogue in the book and in this case, that was prominent throughout the story.

One of the most intriguing aspects of this book, in my opinion, was the way the author presented the discoveries of the characters. Rather than giving the reader a play-by-play of events that would soon be happening, the reader is allowed to learn things at the same time as the characters.

I would definitely recommend this book. It was delightful.

This review is based on a digital ARC from the publisher and provided through Netgalley.

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson

Talk to me!

