The final birthday post (after 24 long hours of joy)

Charles,

 

Happy birthday to my bestie. I hope today was a lot of fun for you and that you think back on it as a happy and memorable day. When I first began blogging, you were one of the very few people I talked to. (I was shy and afraid of this great, big, digital world.) I knew right away that we would be friends, I had never met anyone as short..I mean as goofy as I was and we hit it off from the beginning. What I didn’t plan on, was having someone who lives all the way across the land from me becoming such an important part of my life.

We have shared laughter, we have shared tears. We share our hopes and dreams and the things that frighten us. We edit and laugh, we take life’s lumps and pick each other up when everything seems bleak and cold. You make me smile at random intervals throughout each day. During the worst period of my life you were there for me without fail every single day.

Our daily conversations can consist of the smallest things in life to the biggest and most important. Many of them would make everyone else raise an eyebrow and wonder if we have lost our minds. Can’t lose what you were never blessed with in the first place.

I don’t know what I would do without you. There is something to be said for having friends that you know you can count on when everything is terrible, as well as when everything is good. My wish for you this coming year is that you realise all of your dreams. I hope it is a fantastic time full of good surprises and reasons to smile.

Thank you, for all that you do. Being my best friend is not always the easiest role to fill, and I know that. No one else could do it better. Happy Birthday.

Now enough of this mushy shit. Let’s go get pissed and dance on a cop car. If the cop notices we can blame the birds.

Love you XOXO

Ionia

7 thoughts on “The final birthday post (after 24 long hours of joy)

Talk to me!

