Goosebumps: Most Wanted Special Edition # 1 Zombie Halloween

Zombie Halloween (Goosebumps Most Wanted Special Edition, #1)Zombie Halloween by R.L. Stine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s been a while since I visited the land of Goosebumps, and I was a little nervous that I wouldn’t get the same feeling of delight and terror that I used to when reading these books, but as it happened, I loved it and it reminded me of why I adore R.L. Stine, and the Goosebumps books in general.

This story is a bit different than the usual fare, divided into three sections and different time periods. I liked the way this story went from one event many years ago to the present and yet kept the stories tied together in an easily understandable way.

As with previous titles from this author, the material is age appropriate and there is a strong sense of humour presented throughout the writing. I had a lot of fun with this, and I am positive that younger audiences will enjoy it. There are the expected chills and thrills and the story never slacked off or got boring.

The characters are fun and have a lot of personality. I liked the way the main character in the first section was closely tied to the main character in the second section. This book is not too long and not too short and will provide an older child with lots of reasons to want to continue reading this series.

I’m looking forward to the next book.

This review is based on a complimentary copy from the publisher, Scholastic and Netgalley. All opinions are my own.

View all my reviews

7 thoughts on “Goosebumps: Most Wanted Special Edition # 1 Zombie Halloween

  1. I only read one Goosebump book. There was a picture of a dummy on the cover (I think). My best friend’s older sister was addicted to the Fear Street books, so we sort of bypassed Goosebumps and read Fear Street, probably a few years before we “should” have. Still, seeing this post brought back some great 90’s nostalgia!

    Like

Talk to me!

