Bound

A very talented poet!

The Community Storyboard

Submitted by Elle Henry aka Avid Writer Elle

Like blood dripping from
an open wound
I beg of you to stop punishing me
You creep upon me so devilishly
Wiping away my courage
Leaving me desolate and in fear.

My heart aches with savaged pain
from your conformed premise.
Like a thief in the night
But you never pretended to hide.

I bared my aching soul to you
In return you kicked me away
Without regard too soon
Leaving me bound and utterly
wounded again by you.

I’m all alone…
Helpless no one to turn to,
Because I placed my bet on you
And I lost.
As always things fall apart.
But still I lust for you,
I crave you..
I’m bound to you.

View original post

One thought on “Bound

Talk to me!

