The 12 Screams of Christmas ( Goosebumps)

The 12 Screams of Christmas (Goosebumps Most Wanted Special Edition, #2)The 12 Screams of Christmas by R.L. Stine

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s Goosebumps! For Christmas? Okay, so that seemed kind of weird at first, being that Christmas is a time of cheer and good tidings, but I thought this worked pretty well. It seemed to me that this book was a might more grown up than previous goosebumps titles I’ve read. The characters had a bit more depth and the story was a little scarier than I recall the other books being.

Still, this had the original Goosebumps flair, with laugh out loud moments and goofy characters to fill in the tense spots. I think kids of all ages will enjoy this book just as they have done with the rest of the series before it.

The frights in this story were original, and I liked that the main character had other drama in her life besides seeing ghosts. I’m sire kids could relate to the issues she brings up.

I love these books, and this series will never cease to please, in my opinion.

This review is based on a complimentary copy from the publisher and provided through Netgalley. All opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “The 12 Screams of Christmas ( Goosebumps)

Talk to me!

