the Masquerading Magician by Gigi Pandian

The Masquerading MagicianThe Masquerading Magician by Gigi Pandian
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love these books.

I don’t say that very often about books that make you suspend reality, but there is just something so charming about the way this author writes. Once more, Zoe and Dorian are back to entertain, and they won’t let you down.

Gigi Pandian’s writing has a special quality that invites her readers inside the world of her characters, and allows them to forget about anything else other than her story. I get lost in these books and don’t care to find my way out.

I loved that Dorian was once more a huge part of the story in this book. We find out more about the past of the main character (that keeps getting more interesting all the time) and meet some new characters as well.

The pace was good and kept me eagerly turning pages to the end. I really like the creative use of the past intermingled with the present in this series.

If you haven’t checked out this series yet, you are missing out. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a a hugely entertaining read.

This review is based on a complimentary copy from Netgalley and the publisher. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “the Masquerading Magician by Gigi Pandian

Talk to me!

