I feel like shite and it’s great!!!!

I got zapped by the big bug zapper. It was awesome. They discovered a brain metastasis. It was not awesome. I got a great prognosis of 95% chance of full recovery. It was awesome. I go back next week for results. I hate waiting. I am writing this from my phone. It is not so awesome. I got the coolest drawing ever from Dean at deanzdoodlezdeanzdoodlez

Needless to say: awesome.

I feel like complete shite. I’ve never felt better in my life!!!!

I love you guys! A few days to get back on my feet and I will be the neighbourhood terror once more. Thank you everyone for the love, support and well wishes. You mean the world to me.

20130812-181958.jpg

154 thoughts on “I feel like shite and it’s great!!!!

  1. This is so cool, girlfriend. I mean, not that you had a brain metastasis, but that they got it! We love Dean’s doodle of you too. You have never left the neighborhood BTW, and you are anything but a terror. You are a gracious, witty, charming, and butt/cancer kicking friend to so many of us. We love you.

    Like

  2. Glad to hear the news is mostly good. Although when I read brain metastasis I thought differently. Recuperate, get better and get back to doing what you do best.

    Like

  3. Awesome awesome awesome! I think some Americanisms are rubbing off on you! πŸ˜‰

    I am so glad to see an update from you! Get lots of rest and then go kick ass! I’m sure I need mine kicked for something or other. You can start there!

    Like

  4. I am so glad you’re smacking that shite with tuna! I lost Mom to cancer and so it’s especially hard for me to see it attack someone I know – it makes me angry, ANGRY I TELL YOU and I want to just take a Jaeger and blast the shite out of the shite and make it go AWAY!!

    3 shites in one comment – oh I am GOOD!!!! XD

    Like

      • I’ve always been able to ninja my way into fixing things – ANYTHING – and this was the one thing I COULDN’T fix. That was the worst part of the whole thing, not having the ability or power to DO anything, especially since my older sister had power of attorney and left me out of the loop entirely and ignored any efforts on my part to introduce new treatments. “She’s 75, it doesn’t matter” seemed to be her attitude and I still haven’t let that go it seems…..

        Like

  5. Pingback: The prayers heard ’round the world | The D/A Dialogues

  6. That is wonderful! I can’t wait for the terrorizing to begin!!!!!
    Sorry you are feeling like shite but still, feeling is a wonderful thing!

    Humongous (but gentle) hugs,

    ~CLIFFY

    Like

  7. Awesome news, dear FRIEND.
    You’re the most wonderful ‘shite’ for us, all of us here.
    Warm hugs from overseas! You know you have a special place in my heart!
    xoxoxo
    Carmen

    Like

  8. Glad to hear such a good prognosis, Ionia. That is great news! But why do I fear you are putting on a brave face for the rest of us? I’ve been reading up on brain metastases and I’m more worried than ever. Please tell me I am reading too much into this.

    Like

  9. Ionia, I am so happy to hear of the positive prognosis on your big day – keep going! Here are a few virtual hugs to assist your recovery. ooo

    Like

  10. Yah! I am so glad you’re back! And that other 5% needs to be afraid. I am not always a sweet little angel. πŸ˜‰
    I hope you feel like your old self again very soon! Love you, dear big sister of mine!!!

    Like

  11. I’ve been away from WordPress for far too long. But I’m so glad that you’re feeling like shit if it makes for great prognoses! So, so, so happy for you. Smiles and hugs all round.

    Cake to celebrate?

    Like

  12. i am now getting to this – you are already training for your next marathon by now – i just want to wish you all the best. Anyone who fights the evil squirrel beasts can tackle anything:)

    Kimberly xxxx

    Like

Talk to me!

